Control is for wussies

via Daily Prompt: Control

What do you¬†think of when you hear or see the word, control? ¬†Is your first thought a benevolent one? ¬†If you’re like me, it’s not. ¬†My first thought was one ¬†concerning subjugation. ¬†Maybe it’s because I’m a black man and this particular “c” word has dark connotations for me.

But even if I weren’t, the word control would still evoke images of active direction, influence or pushing and this is on the lighter side of things. When it gets dark, I go to slavery, apartheid, disenfranchisement, immigration, America,Trump. ¬†Hmm.

I guess I couldn’t shed my skin as much as I thought I could, after all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

